Evening Ten 8th May, results & report

1 George Kimber Spirit M senior road 21.37
2 Luke Osborne Banbridge CC M senior TT 21.51
3 Aidan King FTP M senior road 23.25
4 Jimmy Richards Pure Endurance M senior road 24.50
5 Aidan Rees East Devon M senior road 25.35
6 James Greenaway Exeter Whs. CC M senior road 26.27
7 Doug Parker Sid Valley CC M E TT 26.55
8 Pete Bishop Exeter Whs. CC M E road 27.30
9 Simon Brown CS Dynamo M E TT 28.12
10 Andrew Haydon guest M D road 28.16
11 Mel Bishop guest F TT 28.53
12 John Baker Exeter Whs. CC M D road 30.38

Age Categories: A = 40>44, B = 45>49, C = 50>54, D = 55>59, E = 60>64

12 riders faced the timekeeper’s GO ! at the first East Devon ‘Evening Ten’ of the year on the Honiton Club Course. A gentle southerly wind neither helped nor hindered the riders, and the chilly air made for a not overly fast night.

Elite local roadman George Kimber (Spirit), off at number ten, gobbled up many a rider who started ahead of him, and ran out winner on 21.37. Not far off that time was newcomer to the area Luke Osborne (Banbridge CC), riding his first event in the south-west after a recent move here, on 21.51. Luke is going to be feeling his way into the local TT scene in the weeks ahead; his 3rd place in the Ulster TT Championships and 8th place in the Irish National TT Championships give some idea of his pedigree.

Top Exeter Wheeler on the night was James Greenaway, with a good ride of 26.27.

Thanks go to Exeter Wheelers volunteers Sally Hutter, Mike Rose, Ann Owens, Didier Lebatteux  and Aaron Lawrence for running the event.

The next in the series will take place Wednesday 15th May, when CS Dynamo will be the organisers (thank you CSD).