Evening Ten Report and Results 15th May

The latest East Devon Evening Ten to be held on the Honiton Club Course took place this evening, and saw George Kimber (Spirit) run out winner for the second week in a row. This time George decided he’d ride a TT bike, and thus went even quicker than last week, with his 20:32 being nearly 3 minutes faster than 2nd place rider Jimmy Richards (Pure Endurance) on 23.28. Honiton Spinner Alister Trendell was third at 24.38.

The wind provided some help to riders, being a south-easterly, but with temperatures still lower than expected for mid-May the air was far from being of the ‘float night’ variety. Riders who rode last week, however, saw a slight increase in their speeds and a lowering of their times.

Many thanks to CS Dynamo for organising and ably running the event, with EWCC timekeepers Mike Rowe and Sally Hutter willingly lending their experience and expertise in the timekeeping sector to our CSD friends.

1 George Kimber Spirit M senior TT 20.32
2 Jimmy Richards Pure Endurance M senior TT 23.28
3 Alister Trendell Honiton Spinners M C road 24.38
4 Ross Williams guest M senior road 25.12
5 Lee Mallen Revo Racing M A TT 25.14
6 Tim Heal Mid-Devon CC M D road 26.06
7 Ben Zissimos Exeter Whs. CC M C road 26.17
8 Doug Parker Sid Valley CC M E TT 26.17
9 Pete Bishop Exeter Whs. CC M E road 27.13
10 Simon Brown CS Dynamo M E TT 27.27
11 Andrew Haydon guest M D road 27.48
12 Claire Pentecost CS Dynamo F C road 28.30
13 Steven Medlock CS Dynamo M D road 28.43
14 Damian Norcombe Exeter Whs. CC M A road 29.29
15 Richard Crosby guest M D road 29.44

Age Categories: A = 40>44, B = 45>49, C = 50>54, D = 55>59, E = 60>64