East Devon Evening Tens no. 7

Many thanks go to Adrian, Mark, Matt, Lee and the rest of the good people of Sid Valley CC for giving up their time on this glorious summer’s evening to run the ‘ten’. 16 riders signed on, the conditions were reasonable, with the wind being a crosswind.

Fastest on the night was Luke Osborne (Banbridge CC), settled in now on his new TT machine, who rode the second fastest ride of the series, in a time of 21minutes and 11 seconds. Luke is off to compete in the CTT National 50 Mile TT Championship on Sunday, on a course near Poole in Dorset. ‘Spindata’ currently predicts him a 24th place of the 130+ competitors with a time of 1:50:5. Good luck Luke, hope all goes well and that you are ‘on one’.

Young local roadman Felix Whetter (Mid-Devon CC) took runner-up spot on 22:59 with Exeter Wheeler’s Gideon Aroussi in third just over a minute back at 24.04.

Good to see EWCC rider Dave Wilkinson back out there, after a long period of struggling with long Covid. Get properly better soon Dave, the SW cyclo-cross season awaits….

Of the 16 who took part, 6 were over the age of 60 . . . . where be the young’uns to?

A reminder that the event on 17th July is Women and Juniors only. Spread the word.

I will get the updated league table up here tomorrow.

Pete B

Vets. Age Categories: A = 40>44, B = 45>49, C = 50>54, D = 55>59, E = 60>64, F = 65>69, G = 70>74

1 Luke Osborne Banbridge CC M senior TT 21.11
2 Felix Wetter Mid-Devon CC M senior road 22.59
3 Gideon Aroussi Exeter Whs. CC M D road 24.04
4 James Greenaway Exeter Whs. CC M senior TT 24.13
5 James Salter Sidmouth SC M senior road 25.48
6 Doug Parker Sid Valley CC M E TT 25.49
7 Steve Flanagan Podium Addict M C road 27.20
8 Steve Cooper Revo Racing M F road 27.27
9 Pete Bishop Exeter Whs. CC M E road 27.31
10 David Thomas Podium Addict M A road 27.40
11 Dave Gray Axe Valley Pedallers M E road 27.46
12 David Wilkinson Exeter Whs. CC M E road 28.46
13 John Baker Exeter Whs. CC M D road 29.03
14 Bettina Kluettgeus Podium Addict F B road 29.19
15 Macauley Vincent Boost Bike Club M senior road 29.20
16 Colin Bennett Axe Valley Pedallers M G TT 29.35