Exeter Wheelers Roller Race 2015 p/b ATASS

held on 15/11/2015 at the Rusty Bike



An exciting evening of racing at the Rusty Bike saw Chris Shakya (EWCC) win the 2015 Roller Race. In the final he beat Jason Dicker who improved his times with almost every round, with the fastest time of the day (33.49 s for 880 yards). Third place went to a very consistent Aiden Bradley ahead of former event organiser Jamie Howard. The huge crowds in the pub were entertained by very close racing on high standards from a field ranging from juniors to vets. Entries were 60% higher than in the previous year and many spectators were determined to take up roller riding during the winter.

Thanks goes to the helpers (Adam and Bill), holders (Sam, James and Sean), timekeepers (Mike and Sally), speaker Brian and the event's sponsors (ATASS, The Rusty Bike, Bike Shed) for a successful evening!

RESULTS

	Name	time
Qualification	Chris Shakya	34.74
	Jamie Howard	35.74
	Tom Weston	35.81
	Aiden Bradley	36.02
	Allister Brimble	36.27
	Jason Dicker	36.45
	Nick Helsing	36.48
	Joe Monks	36.87
	Jack Ibbotson	37.44
	Elliott Johnston	37.98
	Ben Davies	38.59
	Alistair Lobban	38.73
	Joe Godwin	38.76
	Emma Cockroft	39.41
	Shane Johnston	43.44
	Lucy Monks	49.82

	Winner	time	Loser	time
Heats	Chris Shakya	37.29	Lucy Monks	40.65
	Jamie Howard	36.65	Shane Johnston	42.50
	Tom Weston	35.78	Emma Cockroft	40.72
	Aiden Bradley	34.19	Joe Godwin	37.11
	Alistair Lobban	36.74	Allister Brimble	37.11
	Jason Dicker	35.98	Ben Davies	40.31
	Elliott Johnston	37.07	Nick Helsing	37.50
	Jack Ibbotson	36.48	Joe Monks	36.79
Quarter finals	Aiden Bradley	34.12	Alistair Lobban	37.05
	Jason Dicker	34.08	Tom Weston	34.62
	Jamie Howard	34.98	Elliott Johnston	37.52
	Chris Shakya	34.20	Jack Ibbotson	37.98
Semi finals	Jason Dicker	34.25	Jamie Howard	35.71
	Chris Shakya	34.41	Aiden Bradley	35.12
Finals	Aiden Bradley	34.87	Jamie Howard	35.90
	Chris Shakya	33.49	Jason Dicker	34.89

Final position	Name	best time	
1	Chris Shakya	33.49	
2	Jason Dicker	34.08	
3	Aiden Bradley	34.12	
4	Jamie Howard	34.98	
5	Tom Weston	34.62	
6	Jack Ibbotson	36.48	
7	Alistair Lobban	36.74	
8	Elliott Johnston	37.07	
9	Allister Brimble	36.27	
10	Nick Helsing	36.48	
11	Joe Monks	36.79	best junior male
12	Joe Godwin	37.11	
13	Ben Davies	38.59	
14	Emma Cockroft	39.41	best woman
15	Lucy Monks	40.65	best junior female
16	Shane Johnston	42.50	